TRA Board of Directors
Executive Committee (2016-2017)
Amber Gustafson Chair Amber’s Designs
Paul Imbrone Vice Chair Macy’s
Kathryn Sharp Treasurer Stage Stores
Luke Gustafson Secretary Brookshire Brothers
Jason Cooper Immediate Past Chair Brookshire Grocery Company
Jay Bueche Texas Federation of Drug Stores Rep H.E.B.
Kellie Duhr-Gonzales Member at Large/TREF Chair Wal-Mart
Theresa Flores Member at Large/TRAPAC Chair Mary Kay
Chuck Bell Small Retailer Rep. Bracken Textiles/Clothes Mentor
Kathy Sweidel-Caton Texas Food Council Chair Lewis Food Town
TRA Directors (term ending 2017)
Steve Bercu Director BookPeople
Mark Daniels Director Novolex
Mike Hiltner Director Best Buy
Suz Ann Kirby Director United Supermarkets
Bruce Levy Director Rice Epicurean Markets
Susan Sessions Director Academy
Michael Smith Director Walgreens
Tony Wood Director Baywood Foods
TBD Director PetsMart
TRA Directors (term ending 2018)
Matt Benedetti Director The Home Depot
Michael Diamond Director Scott’s Miracle Grow
TBA Director Sears
Leslie Lockett-Sweet Director HEB
Jay Plotkin Director Suitmart
Ray Pohlman Director Autozone
John Raney Director Texas Aggieland Bookstore
Ron Rehkopf/Michael Walker Director Rehkopf Enterprises
Jack Tracy Director Ziegler’s Foods
John Vuong Director Pyburn’s
Joy Partain Director Kroger Company
TRA Directors (term ending 2019
TBD Director Dollar General
Charles Canton Director Goodwill Industries Houston
Carrol Cox Director Cox’s
Lupe de la Cruz Director Pepsico
Arnold Grothues Director JC Penney
Leigh Ann Hernandez Director Neiman-Marcus
Mike Lewis Director Lewis Food Town
Jason Madden Director Target
Meredith Preloh Director Lowe’s
Kathryn Sharp Director Stage Stores
Rex Solomon Director Houston Jewelers