For Immediate Release
October 4, 2018
Justin Williamson

Texas Retailers Association PAC (TRAPAC) Announces 2018 Candidate Endorsements

AUSTIN – The Texas Retailers Association’s Political Action Committee (TRAPAC) has announced its endorsements of the following political candidates for the November 2018 general election. TRA represents more than 320,000 retail establishments in Texas ranging from single store operators to multinational corporations.

“These elected officials have shown the retail industry in Texas that they value our contributions to their communities, not only through the services we provide, but employment opportunities and economic development our stores bring to Texas,” George Kelemen, President and CEO of the Texas Retailers Association, said. “We are proud to endorse these candidates in their bid for reelection.”

TRA and its membership appreciate the hard work and dedication shown by these elected officials to keep Texas retail friendly and support the retail industry.


Greg Abbott
Dan Patrick
Glenn Hegar
Ken Paxton
George P. Bush

Texas Senate

Paul Bettencourt
Kelly Hancock
Joan Huffman
Robert Nichols
Royce West
John Whitmire

Texas House of Representatives

Angie Chen Button
Brooks Landgraf
Charlie Geren
Dan Flynn
Dan Huberty
Dennis Bonnen
Donna Howard
Drew Darby
Drew Springer
Dwayne Bohac
Ed Thompson
Eddie Lucio III
Eddie Rodriguez
Ernes Bailes
Four Price
Giovanni Capriglione
Greg Bonnen
Hugh Shine
James Frank
James White
Jay Dean
JD Sheffield
Jim Murphy
Joe Deshotel
Joe Pickett
John Cyrier
John Frullo
John Kuempel
John Raney
John Smithee
John Wray
John Zerwas
Ken King
Kyle Kacal
Lyle Larson
Lynn Stucky
Oscar Longoria
Paul Workman
Phil King
Rafael Anchia
Richard Raymond
Ron Simmons
Sarah Davis
Senfronia Thompson
Stan Lambert
Stephanie Klick
Tan Parker
Terry Canales
Todd Hunter
Tom Craddick
Tony Dale
Travis Clardy
Trent Ashby
Will Metcalf